Looking and Learning

It was again another exhausting week loaded with things in school but a fun time learning new things with my students.
Being a teacher is not an easy job (it is tough! haha!) but it is rewarding as well as challenging one.

So I’ll be sharing today this wonderful learning.
Children may not inherit their parents talent but they will absorb their values.

That is why it is very important for parents to live a good example.
Children imitate what they do.

I may not have a child now but I have a lot of kids looking at me everyday. They spent most of their days in school so I should set an example to really train them in God’s way. For parents and teachers like me, Let’s strive to discipline children to enable them to reach their potential for God’s glory.
I like what Crosby says

They are buds of hope and promise, possesed by Him whose name is love; Lent us here to train and nourish for a better life above.”

What you put into your children’s heart today influences their character for tomorrow.

image

This picture was taken after our craft and arts project. (My grade 3 class. 🙂 )

Prayer
Heavenly Father,
Thank you for these kids that you entrusted in my care. Help me to love and respect them. Let every words that I say be a blessing and encouragement for them.
Amen

One thought on “Looking and Learning

Leave a Reply

