He sustains me!

Have you ever felt tired, stressed and burned out?
For me, I felt that in what I am doing everyday. Going to school, travelling for almost an hour to reach my work place, preparing for my lessons and dealing with different kinds of students with different behaviors. At the end of the day I felt exhausted!

But this word “sustain” struck my head. It is so powerful that made me think about my sustainer.  When I feel tired and weary this word God sustains me! comes to my mind.

God sustains me with His strength!
God sustains me with His love, joy and peace!
God sustains me with His provision!
God sustains me indeed!

I am so glad that God is not tired of me, He always reminds me of His beautiful promises.
I know there will be days that I will feel the same..but the good thing is I know who is beside me everytime. I believe he will whisper the same promise “My child, I will sustain you!”

Isn’t God amazing? He is and will always be.

John 15:5 says, I am the vine and you are the branches, if you remain in me you will bear much fruit.

If we really abide in Him, He will sustain us so that we may overflow!

image

One thought on “He sustains me!

Leave a Reply

