More than travels

At this moment I am browsing my old pictures with the adventures and travels I had especially my adventures in the mountains. I am just so overwhelmed and thankful that God had given me the chance to travel and go on an adventure.

I don’t know how this excitement to travel got into my nerves but I am sure I belong to people who are called “wanderlust” –people who have the strong desire to travel.

Some of my colleagues in school see me as quiet and simple girl (I’m not bragging here, haha! But some said that..really!) But when they found out that I’m on hiking they don’t believe that I can do that. Me either! It’s just that I choose to try maybe. And when I did! The story continues.

I know I’m just a newbie when it comes to hiking and travelling, I have a lot of friends who have gone so far and it inspires me seeing them going to places. They are amazing people!

Here’s what I learned from all those travels I had. Especially my hiking experiences.

I started my adventures in the mountain last October 2013, it is special because I made it as an escape for an argument with my former boyfriend. And then came another chance and the passion keep on.

Climbing is not easy, you sweat, sometimes you will look haggard, and you need to give your strength to it. You need to endure long hours of walks and never give up! Or else you’ll be left behind and never reach the summit. You have to be fearless too! Standing at the edge of a cliff or rock, overcoming your fear of heights, enduring the pain and expect to have bruises! But all these sacrifices are worth it!

Along the journey you’ll meet the most amazing people, people who have different stories, people who are fearless, funny and people who have faith; who believe in themselves that they can conquer and that there is so much more in store for them.

So, when I meet other people along the way, it inspires me and made me think that all of us have our own journeys, even if you’re young or old, the most important thing is you learn how to persevere and keep pushing because you know that there’s a prize awaits to the top! A wonderful breathtaking view! Just like God’s promise that He sees the big picture and He knows the plans He has for us, all we need is to trust and keep going!

One more thing, when I’m on top I can see how mighty these mountains are, how great and marvelous my God is. And how small I am. This makes me trust Him even more. He knows the big picture anyway.

And when I go down, I feel refreshed to start anew! A new dream, a new journey!

Travelling is not only an escape or so you can just say that you’ve been to these places but it becomes more because of the people you meet and the memories you have that you can treasure for a life time!

These are some of my photos in the travels I have. My more than travel adventures!

Adventures above the clouds!

Adventures above the clouds!

Mt. Batulao Adventure! One of the best mountain for me!

Mt. Batulao Adventure! One of the best mountain for me!

Rocky and Spiky mountain! In this I overcome my fear of heights. Mt. Pamitinan!

Rocky and Spiky mountain! In this I overcome my fear of heights. Mt. Pamitinan!

I'm in the wonderful crater of Mt. Pinatubo!

I’m in the wonderful crater of Mt. Pinatubo!

Clear water, Caving, Swimming and so much more. A wonderful park indeed! Minalungao!

Clear water, Caving, Swimming and so much more. A wonderful park indeed! Minalungao!

One thought on “More than travels

Leave a Reply

