A Battle

There is a battle raging inside of me. A battle sometimes I cannot comprehend, a battle of good and evil! Who’s gonna win? 

I want good to win but discouragement sometimes weighs more that doing the right thing?

Have you ever experienced that? Trying to be good and loving? But because of unexplainable situations even if you try so hard to make it be good, evil wins?

And you give up?!

But as this battle rages in my head, I can still hear a little small voice, a voice from the Supernatural telling me not to try so hard, it is not only me that fights in it but He is the warrior that’s backing me up. He knows what I feel. He feels I am tired trying. Tired fighting.

He asked if He could take charge of it. I was a bit hard headed and doubt. But as I look at His eyes, the eyes of love, the eyes of hope. That sparkling eyes that assure me it is okay. I give in, I gave my sword and let Him fight for me.

When my eyes are open and focused on Him, looking at Him fighting the battle with me, we are winning. But when I close my eyes and is distracted I am being lost.

Battles are won when we are with the great warrior. When we look at Him and trust Him that He will.

I am God’s Princess warrior and in Him, the battles raging in me will be won. No matter how evil it is, no matter I thought its hard. It will always be won, always be won!

Leave a Reply

